Mountaineering and an extreme in Crimea  
RU ES BY UA FR DE EN
::  MAIN  ::   THE FORUM  ::  SEARCH  ::
Mountain Crimea and JUBK
· Geography, a relief, a climate
· the Crimean toponymics
· the River network
· Vegetation and animals
· Geological secrets of Crimea
Preparation for routes
· the Choice of style of rest
· Tourism on impassability
· Cartography
· the camp Device
Active tourism and an extreme
· Foot tourism
· Rock-climbing
· Hunting and fishing
· Bicycles, a jeep-safari
· Horses and burros
· Archeology
· Diving
· the Paraplanerism
· Extremes-games
· Winter sports
· Olympic bases
· Fighting arts
· Role games
should be looked
·

·

·

·
the Card
ru es by de ua fr en

the Crimean toponymics

– Names of geographical objects still remain area of disputes and scientific researches. Therefore be not surprised that in the literature of regional studies and on cards there can be a different writing of the same names. First, names have been written down rather recently at drawing up of topographic maps in XVIII-XIX centuries. Simple Russian soldiers, sometimes officers or engineers of a German, French and other origin wrote down them sometimes. The most widespread different interpretations of Sotera and Satera, Kopsel and Kapsel. In difficult ("two- or three-storyed" names) it is possible to meet writing variants through a hyphen or together. Norms of modern Turkish language, it would seem demand and from the Crimean authors of a conjoint writing. However, we write in Russian. How it will be convenient for the Russian tourist – Eminebairhosar or Emine-bair-hosar? Whether it will be better for acquaintance with krymskotatarskoj culture that Russian-speaking or English-speaking tourists have understood at once that in this name of Emine – a female name, bair – a hill, a height, hosar – a well. I think, better.

Besides, in Russian the sample for me is the writing the Moskva River. Here it is clearly visible that own name is written from a capital letter, and through a hyphen with small the class of geographical object (mountain, the river, a valley, a stone, a rock) is designated. Basically, we will adhere to this tradition though it is not neither a rule, nor norm. On the other hand, we will respect also traditions to write with a grammatical error the well-known mountain Demerdzhi (actually the smith is Temirchi or Demirdzhi), and also to write together Chatyrdag and Karadag, and also German names like Rosental and Kronental.

Among historical layers of the Crimean toponymics it is possible to allocate conditionally:

- drevneevropejskie doarijskie the names which have reached us in strongly deformed kind still from primitive hunters of an epoch of the Great freezing of Europe.

- Aryan names which gave already ancient agricultural and pastusheskie the tribes settled through Crimea on a measure otstupanija of a glacier further on the north and the West; in this group distinctly differ European, tavrskie (Avunda, Salgir, Kacha, Alma) both Ancient Greek (Feodosiya) and North Iranian, turanskie – skifo-sarmato-alanskie (Habei, Palaky) branches;

- Drevne-Ugrian and Turkic names, many of which are already secondary transfer (tracing-paper) or simply onomatopoeic copying of more ancient names. An example – Aju-dag (Bear-mountain) earlier was called on Ajja – Sacred is Greek. Turkic names exists now in variants at least three dialects krymskotatarskogo language. That is hoba (cave) at coast corresponds koba – in Foothills;

- Slavic, including Russian and Ukrainian, then Soviet (for example, guerrilla) and now slengovye informal processings or transfers krymskotatarskih names, and also the name of new objects which was not earlier. An example: JUrkiny rocks – earlier Erkjan or Ernen, from er – the earth and kaja - a rock. Still an example: Karasu (water from under the earth) became Karasevkoj.

With many names there was a thousand-year transformation to change of several language families. So the river name Black which the Crimean Tatars named Chergun or the Cher-sou has no Turkic explanations, goes back to more ancient tribes.

Amusing transformations occurred and in very fast rate – the surname of the Russian landowner Hvitsky has entitled the nearest rocks Fytskin, and then has turned in krymskotatarskoe Pychke (Saw) which has very much approached sawtooth breakages of rocks at present village Bashtanovka.

Modern informal names it is a lot of at "tusovochnyh" places, for example Mangupa have a Rock of Presidents, and at the Fox Bay – rocks the Water-melon and the Melon.

I do not result here detailed reasonings as it is not ready even to disputes with recognised authorities on this rather confused area. On the Internet the short dictionary "Crimea is completely published. Place names", published in 1998 publishing house "Tavrija-plus".

Its authors – I.L.Beljansky, I.N.Lezina and A.V.Superansky A.V. Have done huge work. Though she cannot be considered ended, but anything equal on scale and validity till now it was not published.

Coming back to a theme of cards … be not surprised raznoboju in names, but do not disregard frank mistakes, like the Beam instead of Bakla or White stones instead of Adalar (on many Kiev cards). Write to publishing houses. To you only will be grateful.


to Reserve permits directly in health resorts it is possible on a site
" rest in Crimea without яюёЁхфэшъют".



In addition on the given theme:

Geography, a relief, a climate and tourism seasons. Features of weather in mountains
the River network. A swimming season on the mountain rivers and lakes
Geological secrets of Mountain Crimea. Earthquakes, landslips, collapses, have sat down

Back | the Beginning | -ртхЁ§
© 2005-2009 www.crimeanextreme.com. Mountaineering and an extreme in Crimea.
at citing of materials of a site the direct hyperlink on www.crimeanextreme.com is obligatory

Горный туризм и экстрим в Крыму  
RU ES BY UA FR DE EN
::  ГЛАВНАЯ  ::  ФОРУМ  ::  ПОИСК  ::
Горный Крым и ЮБК
· География, рельеф, климат
· Крымская топонимика
· Речная сеть
· Растительность и животные
· Геологические тайны Крыма
Подготовка к маршрутам
· Выбор стиля отдыха
· Туризм по бездорожью
· Картография
· Устройство лагеря
Активный туризм и экстрим
· Пешеходный туризм
· Скалолазание
· Охота и рыбалка
· Велосипеды, джип-сафари
· Лошади и ослики
· Археология
· Дайвинг
· Парапланеризм
· Экстрим-игры
· Зимний спорт
· Олимпийские базы
· Боевые искусства
· Ролевые игры
Гірський Крим і ПБК

Головна

Географія, рельєф, клімат
Кримська топоніміка
Річкова мережа
Рослинність і тварини
Геологічні таємниці Криму
Підготовка до маршрутів
Вибір стилю відпочинку
Туризм по бездоріжжю
Картографія
Обладнання табору
Активний туризм і екстрим
Пішохідний туризм
Скелелазіння
Полювання й риболовля
Велосипеди, джип-сафарі
Коня й ослики
Археологія
Дайвінг
Парапланеризм
Екстрим-iгри
Зимовий спорт
Олімпійські бази
Бойові мистецтва
Рольові ігри
Стоит посмотреть
·

·

·

·
Карта
ru es by de ua fr en
Статистика

Rambler's Top100  

Крымская топонимика

– названия географических объектов по-прежнему остаются областью споров и научных исследований. Поэтому не удивляйтесь, что в краеведческой литературе и на картах может встречаться разное написание одних и тех же названий. Во-первых, названия были записаны относительно недавно при составлении топографических карт в XVIII-XIX веках. Записывали их иногда простые русские солдаты, иногда офицеры или инженеры немецкого, французского и прочего происхождения. Самые распространенные разночтения Сотера и Сатера, Копсель и Капсель. В сложных ("двух- или трехэтажных" названиях) можно встретить варианты написания через дефис или слитно. Нормы современного турецкого языка, казалось бы требуют и от крымских авторов слитного написания. Однако, мы пишем на русском языке. Как будет удобно для русского туриста – Эминебаирхосар или Эмине-баир-хосар? Лучше ли будет для знакомства с крымскотатарской культурой, чтобы русскоязычные или англоязычные туристы сразу поняли, что в этом названии Эмине – женское имя, баир – холм, возвышенность, хосар – колодец. Думаю, лучше.

Кроме того, в русском языке образцом для меня является написание Москва-река. Здесь ясно видно, что собственное имя пишется с большой буквы, а через дефис с маленькой обозначен класс географического объекта (гора, река, долина, камень, скала). В основном, мы будем придерживаться этой традиции, хотя она не является ни правилом, ни нормой. С другой стороны, будем уважать и традиции писать с грамматической ошибкой знаменитую гору Демерджи (на самом деле кузнец это Темирчи или Демирджи), а также писать слитно Чатырдаг и Карадаг, а также немецкие названия вроде Розенталь и Кроненталь.

Среди исторических пластов крымской топонимики можно условно выделить:

- древнеевропейские доарийские названия, дошедшие до нас в сильно искаженном виде еще от первобытных охотников эпохи Великого оледенения Европы.

- арийские названия, которые давали уже древние земледельческие и пастушеские племена, расселявшиеся через Крым по мере отступания ледника дальше на север и запад; в этой группе отчетливо различаются европейские, таврские (Авунда, Салгир, Кача, Альма) и древнегреческие (Феодосия) и североиранские, туранские – скифо-сармато-аланские (Хабеи, Палакий) ветви;

- древне-угорские и тюркские названия, многие из которых являются уже вторичным переводом (калькой)  или просто звукоподражательным копированием более древних названий. Пример – Аю-даг (Медведь-гора) ранее называлась по гречески Айя – Святая. Тюркские названия существует сейчас в вариантах по крайней мере трех диалектов крымскотатарского языка. То есть хоба (пещера) на побережье соответствует коба – в Предгорье;

- славянские, в том числе русские и украинские, потом советские (например, партизанские) и сейчас слэнговые неформальные переработки или переводы крымскотатарских названий, а также названия новых объектов, которых раньше не было. Пример: Юркины скалы – ранее Еркян-кая или Ернен-кая, от ер – земля и кая - скала. Еще пример: Карасу (вода из-под земли) стала Карасевкой.

Со многими названиями произошла тысячелетняя трансформация со сменой нескольких языковых семей. Так название реки Черная, которую крымские татары называли Чергунь или Чер-су не имеет никаких тюркских объяснений, восходит к более древним племенам.

Забавные трансформации происходили и в очень быстром темпе – фамилия русского помещика Хвицкий дала название ближайшим скалам Фыцкин-кая, а затем превратилось в крымскотатарское Пычке (Пила), которое очень подошло пилообразным обрывам скал у нынешней деревни Баштановка.

Современных неформальных названий много у "тусовочных" мест, например у Мангупа есть Скала Президентов, а у Лисьей Бухты – скалы Арбуз и Дыня.

Я не привожу здесь подробных рассуждений, поскольку не готов еще к спорам с признанными авторитетами  в этой весьма запутанной области. В Интернете полностью опубликован краткий словарь "Крым. Географические названия", изданный в 1998 году издательством "Таврия-Плюс".

Его авторы – И.Л.Белянский, И.Н. Лезина и А.В. Суперанская А.В. проделали огромную работу. Хотя ее нельзя считать оконченной, но ничего равного по масштабу и обоснованности до сих пор не публиковалось.

Возвращаясь к теме карт… Не удивляйтесь разнобою в названиях, но не оставляйте без внимания откровенные ляпы, вроде Балка вместо Бакла или Белые камни вместо Адалар (на многих киевских картах). Пишите в издательства. Вам только благодарны будут.


Забронировать путевки непосредственно в здравницах можно на сайте
"отдых в Крыму без посредников".



Дополнительно на данную тему:

География, рельеф, климат и сезоны туризма. Особенности погоды в горах
Речная сеть. Купальный сезон на горных реках и озерах
Геологические тайны Горного Крыма. Землетрясения, оползни, обвалы, сели

Назад | Начало | Наверх
© 2005-2009 www.crimeanextreme.com. Горный туризм и экстрим в Крыму.
При цитировании материалов сайта прямая гиперссылка на www.crimeanextreme.com обязательна